What we do !
Need Help?
Our Champions

Click Here To See Recent News!
     Champions of Breast Health--Breakfast of Champions

About the Amarillo Area Breast Health Coalition (AABHC)

AABHC's purpose is to save lives in the Amarillo Area by offering education, support, and increased access to breast health services. We were founded in 1994 by Leticia Goodrich. AABHC provides a monthly forum for coalition members and breast cancer survivors to come together, talk, explore areas of common concern, and attempt to solve problems relating to breast health awareness in Amarillo and the 26 county region of the Texas Panhandle.

The AABHC Board meets the second Tuesday of each month at 301 S. Polk Street, Suite 740 from 4-5 pm. Please join us and learn more about AABHC and it's mission.

AABHC is an organized and coordinated group of volunteers working to complete its goals and realize its vital mission with the assistance of only one part-time employee.

In 2014, we will have been assisting the Amarillo area for 20 years. Each year we continue to our enhance our offerings and to better educate individuals about the importance of breast health.

AABHC, Komen Amarillo, and American Housing Foundation and brought the WISE Woman program to the Amarillo Area in Spring 2009. This innovative approach to providing educational outreach and health services to women residing in AHF communities and others further AABHC’s goal of reaching and teaching women about breast health and early detection of breast cancer. In its second year, the program has expanded into Carson, Gray, Hansford and Dallam counties.
Educational outreach events, such as BRA TALK Speaks and Hats Off to Breast Cancer Myths may be scheduled by interested organizations.
Board of Directors

Amarillo Area Breast Health Coalition



Lucille Selman – President
Ella Shead – Vice President
Shelby Moore, – Treasurer
Ella Shead – Secretary
Mary Moore – Director at Large
Mandy Chance – Director at Large
Fred D. Eaves – Director at Large
Susan Hanners Wynn – Director at Large
Pat Mathis – Director at Large
Julie Mitchell – Immediate Past President
Mary Moore – Director at Large
Bernadine Smith – Director at Large
Bethany P. Wilcox – Director at Large
Edna Wischkaemper – Director at Large
Leticia Goodrich – Founder/Executive Director

Honorary Board Members

Mary Schooler – Honorary Member
Don Nicholson – Honorary Member
Mary Sweeney – Honorary Member

Amarillo Area Breast Health Coalition Members

Downtown Women's Center
The Coalition of Health Services
The American Cancer Society, Amarillo
Haven Health Clinics
The Don and Sybil Harrington Breast Center
Texas Breast Specialists at Texas Oncology
Moore Co. Hospital Imaging Center
Texas Tech University Health Sciences/Department of Surgery/Breast Center of Excellence
Hereford Regional Medical Center
Childress Regional Hospital
Northwest Texas Hospital
Ochiltree HospitalCommunity Volunteers
Anderson Merchandisers
Polk St. United Methodist Church
Texas A&M Agri-Life Extension Service
Palo Duro High School Students and Staff

For more information, e-mail us or call us (806) 331-4710.


  Join Our Team
  Upcoming Events
  Make a Donation

  Champions Mission
  Champions Leaders
  Champions Newsletter
  Upcoming Events
  Past Events

  WISE to the Cause
  Our Challenge
  Attend a Meeting
  Reference Material


Visitor Count

Tracking Code


301 South Polk Street, Suite 740  |  Amarillo, TX 79101  |  Phone (806) 331-4710